Executive Team


John D. Lewis

Chairman of the Board

John Lewis joined Flagstar in October 2012 as non-executive chairman of the boards of Flagstar Bancorp and Flagstar Bank. From 2006 to 2015, he served as managing director of the investment banking firm…


Alessandro P. DiNello

President, Chief Executive Officer

Alessandro (Sandro) DiNello has served as president, CEO, and a director of Flagstar Bank and Flagstar Bancorp since mid-2013. Prior to his current position, he was president and chief administrative officer of Flagstar Bank…


Lee M. Smith

Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Lee Smith joined Flagstar in May 2013 as chief operating officer. He brings to Flagstar extensive experience in financial management and operations. In his capacity as a partner with MP (Thrift) Global Advisers III, he served as an outside adviser to the Flagstar management team and the compliance committee....


James K. Ciroli

Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer

Jim Ciroli is chief financial officer, with responsibility for the accounting, financial planning/forecasting, investor relations, tax, and treasury functions.


Steve Figliuolo

Executive Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

Steve Figliuolo joined Flagstar Bank in June 2014 as chief risk officer. In this role, he is responsible for the governance and corporate oversight of Flagstar’s safety and soundness policies and practices.


Andrew W. Ottaway

Executive Vice President, Michigan Market President

Managing Director, Lending

Andrew W. (Drew) Ottaway joined Flagstar in December 2015 as executive vice president and managing director of lending. In this capacity, he is responsible for all non-mortgage lending, including commercial real estate, large corporate, middle market, and warehouse lending.


Kristy W. Fercho

Executive Vice President, President of Mortgage

Kristy Fercho joined Flagstar Bank in September 2017 as executive vice president and president of Mortgage. In this capacity, she is responsible for the direction and oversight of all aspects of Flagstar’s mortgage business and its continued expansion.


William D. Belekewicz

Executive Vice President

Director, MIS & Analytics

Bill Belekewicz is executive vice president and director of MIS & Analytics at Flagstar. In this role he is responsible for strategic business analysis, business line key performance indicators and enterprise-wide MIS...


Brian D.J. Boike

Executive Vice President, Treasurer

Brian Boike joined Flagstar in October 2014 as executive vice president and treasurer. In this role, he is responsible for all treasury activities, including management of the bank's balance sheet...


Paul D. Borja

Executive Vice President, Senior Deputy General Counsel

Paul Borja is executive vice president and senior deputy general counsel of Flagstar Bank. He had served as executive vice president and chief financial officer from 2005 until assuming his current position in August 2014...


Palmer T. Heenan Jr.

Executive Vice President

Manager, Secondary Marketing

Palmer Heenan was named executive vice president and manager of Secondary Marketing in July 2015. He joined Flagstar in 2009 as capital markets risk manager, developing the bank’s capital markets risk management program and its counterparty risk...


Donna M. Krall

Executive Vice President

Director, Mortgage Fulfillment

Donna Krall is executive vice president and director of Mortgage Fulfillment at Flagstar, where she is responsible for all aspects of origination operations from underwriting and processing to closing and post-closing for Flagstar’s three lending channels—broker...


Thomas R. Kuslits

Executive Vice President

Chief Lending Officer, Commercial Banking

Tom Kuslits joined Flagstar Bank in 2011 and currently serves as executive vice president and chief lending officer for commercial banking. In this role he is responsible for a commercial banking team that has generated a $2 billion portfolio...


Mark Landschulz

Executive Vice President

Director, Performing Servicing 

Mark Landschulz joined Flagstar in December 2014 as executive vice president and director of Performing Servicing. In this role he is responsible for the operation and profitable growth of Flagstar’s mortgage businesses relating to the servicing and sub-servicing...


Patrick M. McGuirk

Executive Vice President, General Counsel  

Patrick McGuirk is executive vice president and general counsel, with responsibility for all legal operations, records management, and the corporate secretary function. Working in both private practice and for the federal government, he has over 20 years of banking and financial services-related legal experience.


Cynthia M. Myers

Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer

Cynthia (Cindy) Myers joined Flagstar Bank in January 2014 as chief human resources officer. In this role, she is responsible for Flagstar’s human resource strategies and solutions, including total rewards, organizational development, talent management, recruiting...


Karen A. Sabatowski

Executive Vice President, Chief Compliance Officer

Karen Sabatowski is executive vice president and chief compliance officer of Flagstar Bank. In this role, she is responsible for establishing standards and processes to ensure that the compliance programs throughout the...


Flagstar Bancorp, Inc. Board of Directors

John D. Lewis
Head of Investment Committee,
Donnell Penman & Partners
Chairman of the Board
Compensation Committee
Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee

Alessandro P. DiNello
President and Chief Executive
Officer, Flagstar Bancorp, Inc. and Flagstar Bank

Jay J. Hansen
President and Co-founder,
O2 Investment Partners, LLC
Chair, Audit Committee

David J. Matlin
Chief Executive Officer,
MP Thrift Investments, L.P.
Chair, Compensation Committee
Chair, Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee

Bruce E. Nyberg
Financial Services Executive, Retired
Risk Committee

James A. Ovenden
Financial Services Executive, Retired
Audit Committee

Peter Schoels
Managing Partner,
MP Global Advisers LLC
Compensation Committee
Nominating/Corporate Governance Committee
Risk Committee

David L. Treadwell
Chair, Risk Committee
Audit Committee

Jennifer R. Whip
Managing Director,
Garrett, McAuley & Co.
Audit Committee
Risk Committee